Week in Review: 19th-25th May 2008, featuring Manchester United, Chelsea, Ronaldinho, QPR, Bristol City, Hull City, Leeds United, Doncaster Rovers and more…

It was another busy week on City ‘Til I Die. Here’s everything that happened…

Monday 19th May 2008. The week was kicked-off with a Champions League final poll, and we wondered if Ronaldinho was on Glenn’s list of potential targets.

Tuesday 20th May 2008. On Tuesday we warned QPR off all of our transfer targets and revealed my new shopping list, and found out that Burnley had made a move for Scunthorpe’s Martin Paterson.

Wednesday 21st May 2008. On Wednesday we marvelled at the news of Ipswich’s new sponsor, we revealed that 64% of people thought that Manchester United would win the Champions League and I previewed the biggest club game of the year.

Thursday 22nd May 2008. On Thursday I congratulated Man Utd, kicked-off the Championship Play-Off Final poll and I ran the rule over Maceo Rigters, David Bell and Wes Hoolahan.

Friday 23rd May 2008. On Friday Thomas Rooney had a look at how England’s failure to qualify for Euro 2008 could be a blessing in disguise, celebrated the fact that Mark Fotheringham had signed a new contract and wondered whether we’d rather see Leeds or Doncaster in the Championship.

Saturday 24th May 2008. Saturday was a busy day. We previewed the Championship Play-Off Final, got annoyed with some Ipswich journalists, congratulated Joe Lewis on being called into the England squad and displayed shock that Chelsea sacked Avram Grant.

Sunday 25th May 2008. On Sunday we wondered if Ronaldo is the best player in the world and welcomed Doncaster into the Championship.

Filed Under: History

Tags:

About the Author: A Norwich City fan who still loves Grant Holt, just. When I visit Fortress Carrow Road I can usually be found in the Jarrold Stand with a cornish pasty in one hand and a kit-kat in the other.

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply